[SOLVED]Problems during install

Oct 19, 2011 at 2:58 PM

Hello,

I'm a beginner in using Sharepoint 2010 (sorry, but I hate the word noob ;)) and have a problem using this Plugin.

Added downloaded wsp file as solution as described in http://technet.microsoft.com/de-de/library/ff608051.aspx

This all worked out fine but when I try to activate it, i get the following error message:

This solution contains invalid markup or elements that cannot be deployed as part of a sandboxed solution. Solution manifest for solution '5dcda1dd-2183-48f6-b330-978a1c891baa' failed validation, file manifest.xml, line 6, character 4: The element 'Solution' in namespace 'http://schemas.microsoft.com/sharepoint/' has invalid child element 'TemplateFiles' in namespace 'http://schemas.microsoft.com/sharepoint/'. List of possible elements expected: 'FeatureManifests, ActivationDependencies' in namespace 'http://schemas.microsoft.com/sharepoint/'.

Troubleshoot issues with Microsoft SharePoint Foundation.

Correlation ID: 0617e75f-7d2b-4059-82fb-7da835e39be4

Date and Time: 10/19/2011 3:46:19 PM

Could you please help me ?

Thanks a lot in advance,

Dominik

FB_Addon_TelNo{ height:15px !important; white-space: nowrap !important; background-color: #0ff0ff;}
Oct 20, 2011 at 4:34 PM

To deploy the solution you'll have to do it manually.

On your SharePoint server click on Start -> All Programs -> Microsoft SharePoint 2010 Products -> SharePoint 2010 Management Shell

This will load a Command Prompt window, just type "cd \" without the quotes and hit enter.

Now copy Dev4Side.SP2010.FilteredLookup.wsp to the C:/ Drive.

Then type in the CMD window:

Add-SPSolution C:/Dev4Side.SP2010.FilteredLookup.wsp

Hope that helps you,

Gaz

Oct 20, 2011 at 4:53 PM

Thanks a lot for your answer !

I'll give it a try tomorrow and give some feedback to you !

Greetings,

Dominik

FB_Addon_TelNo{ height:15px !important; white-space: nowrap !important; background-color: #0ff0ff;}
Oct 21, 2011 at 7:05 AM